Choose Vermont

$5,000 Scholarship

Enroll by June 30th


The 2020 Choose Vermont Scholarship Program will award $60,000 in scholarship money to students who commit to attend a Vermont school by June 30th.  Both out-of-state and Vermont students are eligible to enter.

Students who commit by June 30, 2020 to attend one of the 13 participating Vermont schools and then register at will become eligible to win a $5,000 scholarship to their school.  The Vermont Student Assistance Corporation will offer an additional $5,000 scholarship to a student who commits to any of the 13 participating schools.

The Choose Vermont Scholarship Program is made possible by Vermont’s participating colleges and universities along with the support of the Vermont Student Assistance Corporation, the Association of Vermont Independent Colleges, and the Agency of Commerce and Community Development.




About the Vermont Student Assistance Corporation Program Vermont Student Assistance Corporation (VSAC) is Vermont’s public, nonprofit agency dedicated to helping students and families make college and career training more affordable through grants, low-cost loans, and scholarships. We work with Vermont students attending school in the United States or internationally, and also help out-of-state students attending school in Vermont with low-cost loans and scholarships.

About the Association of Vermont Independent Colleges

The Association of Vermont Independent Colleges (AVIC) is the only statewide organization that represents exclusively the interests of private higher education in Vermont. AVIC is dedicated to expanding the capacity of Vermont’s independent educational network and attracting students who will contribute to the state’s future workforce as well as the economic, civic, and cultural life of Vermont.

About the Vermont Agency of Commerce and Community Development The Vermont Agency of Commerce and Community Development’s (ACCD) mission is to help Vermonters improve their quality of life and build strong communities. ACCD accomplishes this mission by providing grants, technical assistance, and advocacy through three divisions: The Department of Economic Development, the Department of Tourism and Marketing, and the Department of Housing and Community Development. For more information on ACCD please visit:

Filed Under: Blog

Social Media

Connect with Sterling College